Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Back to Club Body Center Providence

ALL REVIEWS FOR CLUB BODY CENTER PROVIDENCE (19)

  •   Downhill all the way!!
    Glas45 ·

    March 15

    They have increased the prices, decreased the heat, cut the Sauna down to "just mildly warm". Yes, they have rearranged the sitting area, making it less conducive to sitting down. They have opened a Glory Hole room (a cubical converted). All in all, the changes do not merit the price increase. And I almost forgot....they have hired some less friendly staff who still want their tip despite the 20 percent increase. I am sorry, I can't recommend this place anymore and will probably not return unless I hear it has improved a lot.
  •   Boz just wanna have fun!
    BostonBartender ·

    November 27, 2013

    Very clean and very safe - easy parking nearby and if you do not have fun that is on you!
  •   An hour in this place made me die a little inside
    Silverback ·

    September 17, 2013

    It's like they just gave up trying a few years ago. The interior is nothing like what's shown on their website, in fact, I'm pretty sure the pictures are of a completely different facility. There's a room with a sling and a St. Andrew's cross, a dark room with bench seating, toilets, showers, locker room, private rooms, and that's it. No open places to cruise or watch or socialize-- and the front lounge requires cover-up or clothing because security video is recorded there!. No amount of air freshener could mask the stench of desperation. In the era of Grindr, Scruff, Growler, and Hornet, a sex club has to offer something besides the random chance of running into a complete stranger you like the looks of. Maybe some rooms equipped for popular kinks and fetish play? Perhaps some theme rooms for fantasy play? A lounge with no cameras so patrons can actually meet and socialize without worrying about showing up on courtroom video evidence?
  •   sponsors
    hotteaser ·

    May 19, 2013

    Hi gonna head here tonight and wanted a couple older guys to give me a tour....... hmu
  •   hoping
    veryhotass4u ·

    March 20, 2013

    hoping to find some tops that get into spanking and bondage let me know want to learn more on it
  •   disneyworld
    sallysatin ·

    February 6, 2013

    dis-ney-world
  •   Nice place full of many hot men all types & ages
    joshuaparker56 ·

    August 12, 2012

    Great to very good in all aspects; met all expectations. Don't go during obvious slow times. Lots of straight or bi guys get it on here and leave all exhausted and very satisfied. Decent facilities overall and better than the local competition too. Ignore the detractors, many never even showed up here in person or went during the slowest times. The best action is Wed to Sunday 3 to midnight... Thanks to all you hotties who always keep this place great for serious action.
  •   Amazing
    BenSmith ·

    May 17, 2012

    Never been here!
  •   pumpjack64
    pumpjack64 ·

    November 29, 2011

    Have been going here for several months. Daytime nan be very quiet. I have found Monday nights a little slow but usually a lot of fun. The steam room is my second home. Friday nights are a blast.
  •   decent bathhouse
    musicman013 ·

    August 13, 2011

    nicer of the two choices in Providence, but a bit cozier. multiple play areas (dark room, glory hole booths, steam room, sauna) Showers are not the greatest (and who wants separate shower stalls in a bathhouse?) Crowd was decent the weeknight I was there in July. I'd give it another chance if I was in the mood.
  •   Clean but empty
    dave4012005 ·

    June 27, 2011

    So it was Monday morning. What should I have expected. Only a couple old guys there. It was clean enough though. I'll go back and try again.
  •   Not the best
    Cityman ·

    December 7, 2010

    Club Providence is a convenient little bath house. Unfortunately they have no heat and if you go anytime other than summer you will be freezing if you take your clothes off. They have also cut the "mature" day which is too bad. It was a day many enjoyed, mature and those who like mature.
  •   what a boring place
    nganga ·

    October 13, 2010

    the place is small. there's only 3 of us there. its pity.
  •   Rude staff
    Corkscrew ·

    December 17, 2009

    This place is quite clean and can be fun; however, they have the rudest staff you could possibly come across. This is especially so if you call for information. A little politeness would go a long way. There doesn't seem to be any mechanism for reporting this.
  •   Not even close to what I expected
    Pajamas ·

    November 21, 2009

    Okay, granted I am from San Francisco and we have some really great sex clubs here. But still, after reading the reviews, I figured that Club Body would still be a decent visit. Instead, I found a tired facility with very few guys in it. I think the maximum occupancy was 6 during the 3 hours I hung out. And while I am no spring chicken, at least I keep myself in shape (daily gym, 170#, 5'9). That could not be said for any of the other visitors. My visit was a Monday night, which is likely to be one of the slowest nights of the week, so if you are going some other night, maybe things will be a bit better. And they are working on putting in a steamroom (right now there is only a sauna), but it appears to still be in infancy. Overall, there was nothing I found special about the place. Next time I will try Mega-Plex, even though it's reviews seemed to be a bit sketchy.
  •   Trying "Harder"
    Boundbear ·

    September 29, 2009

    The CBC Providence is the most modest in the chain, but it gets points for reinventing itself on a pretty regular basis. The loss of the Steam Room is a pity, but that is more than made up for with the addition of more theme nights, which reach out to a wide range of preferences - from TV's to Leathernen and Bears and everything in between. - The place is usually well kept up and the addition of the third floor play area will be something to look forward to on my next visit. The only complaint - there seems to be a confusing policy on the waiting list for a room. the Club is small and does fill up easily, but on my last visit I was told I was third on the waiting list, and several hours went by where I noticed at least a half dozen rooms "turned over', yet the rather surly head attendant did not call my locker number for an upgrade to one of the vacated rooms. And while in the lounge - in full view of the check in area - I witnessed two guys come in who were immediately given rooms - and the CBC advertises a "No Room Reservation" policy. - I wrote the management a polite inquiry about this but never received a reply. A disappointing experience at an otherwise fine establishment.
  •  
    Eddie_GayTubs ·

    January 1, 2007

    This is a pretty good sex club, and the men who go there are nice looking. You get the occasional troll, but the hotties make up for it. I like leather night because that's when I can get into light bondage and other stuff that turns me on. Weekends are good, too, but come early to get a room. By the time the bars start closing, all the rooms are usually full. I have been going there for about five years.

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review
  •   I started going there to take ...
    bhg_Joe_New_York_City ·

    January 1, 2007

    I started going there to take advantage of Thursday college nights, and I always had lots of fun. Once I got so carried away with sex that it was after three a.m. in the morning when I finally checked out. I am no longer in Providence, but I remember that place fondly, and I always pay a visit when in town.

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities
  •  
    bhg_anonymous_reviewer ·

    January 1, 2007

    My partner and I love this place. We like to play together and separately and have always hooked up with some hot guys. We both went home very happy....

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review




Back to Club Body Center Providence »