Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to Club Body Center Providence

ALL REVIEWS FOR CLUB BODY CENTER PROVIDENCE (18)

  • BostonBartender gave this place *
    Boz just wanna have fun!
    Very clean and very safe - easy parking nearby and if you do not have fun that is on you!

    November 27 ·

  • Silverback gave this place *
    An hour in this place made me die a little inside
    It's like they just gave up trying a few years ago. The interior is nothing like what's shown on their website, in fact, I'm pretty sure the pictures are of a completely different facility. There's a room with a sling and a St. Andrew's cross, a dark room with bench seating, toilets, showers, locker room, private rooms, and that's it. No open places to cruise or watch or socialize-- and the front lounge requires cover-up or clothing because security video is recorded there!. No amount of air freshener could mask the stench of desperation. In the era of Grindr, Scruff, Growler, and Hornet, a sex club has to offer something besides the random chance of running into a complete stranger you like the looks of. Maybe some rooms equipped for popular kinks and fetish play? Perhaps some theme rooms for fantasy play? A lounge with no cameras so patrons can actually meet and socialize without worrying about showing up on courtroom video evidence?

    September 17, 2013 ·

  • hotteaser gave this place *
    sponsors
    Hi gonna head here tonight and wanted a couple older guys to give me a tour....... hmu

    May 19, 2013 ·

  • veryhotass4u gave this place *
    hoping
    hoping to find some tops that get into spanking and bondage let me know want to learn more on it

    March 20, 2013 ·

  • sallysatin gave this place *
    disneyworld
    dis-ney-world

    February 6, 2013 ·

  • joshuaparker56 gave this place *
    Nice place full of many hot men all types & ages
    Great to very good in all aspects; met all expectations. Don't go during obvious slow times. Lots of straight or bi guys get it on here and leave all exhausted and very satisfied. Decent facilities overall and better than the local competition too. Ignore the detractors, many never even showed up here in person or went during the slowest times. The best action is Wed to Sunday 3 to midnight... Thanks to all you hotties who always keep this place great for serious action.

    August 12, 2012 ·

  • BenSmith gave this place *
    Amazing
    Never been here!

    May 17, 2012 ·

  • pumpjack64 gave this place *
    pumpjack64
    Have been going here for several months. Daytime nan be very quiet. I have found Monday nights a little slow but usually a lot of fun. The steam room is my second home. Friday nights are a blast.

    November 29, 2011 ·

  • musicman013 gave this place *
    decent bathhouse
    nicer of the two choices in Providence, but a bit cozier. multiple play areas (dark room, glory hole booths, steam room, sauna) Showers are not the greatest (and who wants separate shower stalls in a bathhouse?) Crowd was decent the weeknight I was there in July. I'd give it another chance if I was in the mood.

    August 13, 2011 ·

  • dave4012005 gave this place *
    Clean but empty
    So it was Monday morning. What should I have expected. Only a couple old guys there. It was clean enough though. I'll go back and try again.

    June 27, 2011 ·

  • Cityman gave this place *
    Not the best
    Club Providence is a convenient little bath house. Unfortunately they have no heat and if you go anytime other than summer you will be freezing if you take your clothes off. They have also cut the "mature" day which is too bad. It was a day many enjoyed, mature and those who like mature.

    December 7, 2010 ·

  • nganga gave this place *
    what a boring place
    the place is small. there's only 3 of us there. its pity.

    October 13, 2010 ·

  • Corkscrew gave this place *
    Rude staff
    This place is quite clean and can be fun; however, they have the rudest staff you could possibly come across. This is especially so if you call for information. A little politeness would go a long way. There doesn't seem to be any mechanism for reporting this.

    December 17, 2009 ·

  • Pajamas gave this place *
    Not even close to what I expected
    Okay, granted I am from San Francisco and we have some really great sex clubs here. But still, after reading the reviews, I figured that Club Body would still be a decent visit. Instead, I found a tired facility with very few guys in it. I think the maximum occupancy was 6 during the 3 hours I hung out. And while I am no spring chicken, at least I keep myself in shape (daily gym, 170#, 5'9). That could not be said for any of the other visitors. My visit was a Monday night, which is likely to be one of the slowest nights of the week, so if you are going some other night, maybe things will be a bit better. And they are working on putting in a steamroom (right now there is only a sauna), but it appears to still be in infancy. Overall, there was nothing I found special about the place. Next time I will try Mega-Plex, even though it's reviews seemed to be a bit sketchy.

    November 21, 2009 ·

  • Boundbear gave this place *
    Trying "Harder"
    The CBC Providence is the most modest in the chain, but it gets points for reinventing itself on a pretty regular basis. The loss of the Steam Room is a pity, but that is more than made up for with the addition of more theme nights, which reach out to a wide range of preferences - from TV's to Leathernen and Bears and everything in between. - The place is usually well kept up and the addition of the third floor play area will be something to look forward to on my next visit. The only complaint - there seems to be a confusing policy on the waiting list for a room. the Club is small and does fill up easily, but on my last visit I was told I was third on the waiting list, and several hours went by where I noticed at least a half dozen rooms "turned over', yet the rather surly head attendant did not call my locker number for an upgrade to one of the vacated rooms. And while in the lounge - in full view of the check in area - I witnessed two guys come in who were immediately given rooms - and the CBC advertises a "No Room Reservation" policy. - I wrote the management a polite inquiry about this but never received a reply. A disappointing experience at an otherwise fine establishment.

    September 29, 2009 ·

  • Eddie_GayTubs reviewed
    This is a pretty good sex club, and the men who go there are nice looking. You get the occasional troll, but the hotties make up for it. I like leather night because that's when I can get into light bondage and other stuff that turns me on. Weekends are good, too, but come early to get a room. By the time the bars start closing, all the rooms are usually full. I have been going there for about five years.

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review

    January 1, 2007 ·

  • I started going there to take ...
    I started going there to take advantage of Thursday college nights, and I always had lots of fun. Once I got so carried away with sex that it was after three a.m. in the morning when I finally checked out. I am no longer in Providence, but I remember that place fondly, and I always pay a visit when in town.

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities

    January 1, 2007 ·

  • My partner and I love this place. We like to play together and separately and have always hooked up with some hot guys. We both went home very happy....

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review

    January 1, 2007 ·





Back to Club Body Center Providence »